Skip to Content
 
With our assistance, in 1995, the Susanville Indian Rancheria was one of the first tribes to assume all available tribal shares under Title I of the ISDEAA from the IHS in 1995 and then successfully litigate the right to continued full funding of those shares against the IHS.

Tribal Affairs

Attorney Biography - William R. Norman, Jr.

Partner
Tel: 405.602.9425
Fax: 405.602.9426
Email: wnorman@hobbsstraus.com

Attorney Biography - Elliott A. Milhollin

Partner
Tel: 202.822.8282
Fax: 202.296.8834
Email: emilhollin@hobbsstraus.com

Attorney Biography - Richard G. McAllister

Of Counsel
Tel: 503.242.1745
Fax: 503.242.1072
Email: rmcallister@hobbsstraus.com

Attorney Biography - Kirke Kickingbird

Of Counsel
Tel: 405.602.9425
Fax: 405.602.9426
Email: kkickingbird@hobbsstraus.com

Attorney Biography - Craig A. Jacobson

Partner
Tel: 503.242.1745
Fax: 503.242.1072
Email: cjacobson@hobbsstraus.com

Attorney Biography - Jennifer P. Hughes

Partner
Tel: 202.822.8282
Fax: 202.296.8834
Email: jhughes@hobbsstraus.com

Attorney Biography - Edmund Clay Goodman

Partner
Tel: 503.242.1745
Fax: 503.242.1072
Email: egoodman@hobbsstraus.com
Case Studies Image
Placing a Value on the Government's Word

In the late sixties, the Quinault Tribe of the Pacific Northwest watched in dismay as the United States government sold its valuable timber at under-market prices. The Quinault quickly organized and mobilized.

Syndicate content


© 2010 HOBBS, STRAUS, DEAN & WALKER, LLP
WASHINGTON, DC  |  PORTLAND, OR  |  OKLAHOMA CITY, OK  |  SACRAMENTO, CA  |  ANCHORAGE, AK
X
Loading